Jasnuary 17, 2019

Healthcare Trustees of New York State Elects 2019 Officers and New Board Members

ALBANY, N.Y. — The Board of Governors of Healthcare Trustees of New York State has elected its 2019 officers and new board members.

The Board elected the following officers to serve one-year terms:

  • ChairmanEric Allyn, Immediate Past Board Chair, Auburn Community Hospital
  • Vice ChairThe Honorable Robert Spolzino, Trustee, Board of Overseers, Northwell
  • Secretary and TreasurerSusan Holliday, University of Rochester Medical Center
  • Immediate Past ChairSharon Norton Remmer, Long Island Community Hospital

The Board also elected four new members to serve for a three-year term:

  • Dawn Burlew, Board Treasurer, Guthrie Corning Hospital
  • David Godfrey, Trustee, Eastern Niagara Hospital
  • Donald Quick, Board Chair, Arnot Health
  • Laurence Smith, Board Chair, White Plains Hospital

Healthcare Trustees of New York State is a not-for-profit membership organization dedicated to strengthening the governance of New York’s non-profit and public healthcare facilities. HTNYS is governed by a board of 25 trustees from healthcare facilities across the state and is an affiliate of the Healthcare Association of New York State.